Steering Committee Election Results

We are pleased to announce the appointments of Julie Beauregard, Anita Prest, and Daniel Shevock to the Steering Committee. Congratulations! Brent Talbot has agreed to serve as the Steering Committee Convenor for the coming two years in addition to his Ex-Officio role as Colloquium Coordinator.
MDG Steering Committee
Ex-officio members:

  • Colloquium Coordinator – Brent Talbot
  • Managing Editor of ACT – Vincent Bates
  • Co-Editor of ACT – Deborah Bradley
  • Co-Editor of ACT – Scott Goble
  • Editor of TOPICS – Darryl Coan
  • Production Editor of TOPICS – Matt Koperniak
  • Editor of MDG website – Janice Waldron
  • Editor of the MDG Newsletter – Danielle Sirek
  • Membership/listserv Coordinator – Danielle Sirek
  • Website and Social Media Coordinator – Jesse Rathgeber
  • Original co-conveners – J. Terry Gates and Thomas A. Regelski
  • Treasurer – Vincent Bates

Members-at-large (with ending year of office):

  • Brent Talbot, 2020
  • Juliet Hess, 2020
  • Tom Malone, 2020
  • Darrin Thornton, 2022
  • Julie Beauregard, 2024
  • Anita Prest, 2024
  • Daniel Shevock, 2024
Best regards,

Danielle Sirek
on behalf of the MDG Steering Committee

P.S.  SAVE THE DATE MDG Colloquium 31 will be June 19-22, 2019, at Mary Immaculate College in Limerick, Ireland. We hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.